The University of Saskatchewan Aboriginal Symbols

A cross-campus team worked with the Aboriginal community, faculty and students to develop twelve symbols. These symbols represent Aboriginal culture from across Saskatchewan.

By increasing the visibility of Aboriginal culture on our campus, we are creating a multicultural community that will strengthen our entire province.

The symbols are:

If you are a designer at the U of S and want to learn how to integrate the symbols into your project, visit